Welcome to Zonar

Let’s get started!

Here are some basics you should expect now that you have brought Zonar into your organization.
Review the setup information in the tabs below to get you on track!


Here are some forms for your reference. Customer Care will require you to fill out some in order to get your account properly configured.

AOBRD – Customer Required Data (Required)

ELD – Customer Required Data (Required)

ID Card Issuance Recommendations

ID Card Agreement

User ID Agreement

Ancillary Order Form

If you are a tablet customer and need replacement cab cards, they can be found here:

US Cab Card

Canadian Cab Card

US and Canada HOS Summary Card

Your Implementation Project Manager will handle the logistics for your initial shipment.
They will provide you with a tracking number shortly.

When you need to purchase additional or replacement (non-serialized) parts, visit the Zonar eCommerce web site at store.zonarsystems.com. There you can purchase Zonar cables, batteries, zone tags, and mounts. This new site is built with our customers’ on-the-go schedules in mind and provides a complete self-service experience.

Ground Traffic Control is the main source for fleet information gathered by Zonar.

Your login information will be provided by your Implementation Project Manager.

The Users Manual can be viewed here: Ground Traffic Control User’s Manual

A member of our installation team will be in contact with you to coordinate the installation of your equipment if you have purchased professional installation.

While Zonar provides professional installation, some customers choose to install Zonar hardware on their own. We have put together a “Best Practices” guide to help ensure a successful installation.

Self-installation Best Practices

For reference, please view the related installation guides for your devices. Here are a few of our more common products:

V3 Telematics Control Unit


V3R Ruggedized V3 Telematics Control Unit


2020 Tablet

2020 Tablet

Connect Tablet

Z Pass Reader

Z Pass Reader



Note: If you have purchased other equipment, please find that hardware in the menu above.

Whether Zonar is installing your hardware or you are installing it yourself, our installation team is here to help. They can be reached for any installation related questions by:

Phone: 877.843.3847
Email: qc@zonarsystems.com

If you have purchased training, our dedicated Field Support Representatives will contact you to discuss training dates and content.

Zonar also offers complimentary web-based training for all our customers. Here is the current schedule of trainings being offered. Each class will be the same for that specific topic, you only need to attend one of the sessions unless you need refresher training!

If you are new to Zonar please watch our Intro to Ground Traffic Control training video. This will give you a basic understanding on how to use Ground Traffic Control for all your track and trace solutions. You are also welcome to attend one of the regularly scheduled webinars from links below.

Note: To participate in one of these training sessions, you must be registered at least 24 hours prior to the start time.

Introduction to Ground Traffic Control

Monday 02:00 pm PST / 05:00 pm EST Register Here
Tuesday 11:00 am PST / 02:00 pm EST Register Here
Wednesday 07:30 am PST / 10:30 am EST Register Here
Thursday 12:00 pm PST / 03:00 pm EST Register Here
Friday 08:00 am PST / 11:00 am EST Register Here

ELD Training

Monday 11:00 am PST / 02:00 pm EST Register Here
Wednesday 02:00 pm PST / 05:00 pm EST Register Here
Friday 09:30 am PST / 12:30 pm EST Register Here

Mobile Training

Monday 09:00 am PST / 12:00 pm EST Register Here
Thursday 01:30 pm PST / 04:30 pm EST Register Here

Thomas Built Bus Customers

Monday 07:30 am PST / 10:30 am EST Register Here
Wednesday 09:00 am PST / 12:00 pm EST Register Here

Zonar Fuel Training

Thursday 09:00 am PST / 12:00 EST Register Here


As a new customer, we encourage you to take a look around our self-help portal, which is where you are right now! We provide installation guides, manuals, videos, certifications, and FAQs. Quickly find materials by entering search criteria in the upper right search box.

Don’t know what you are looking for yet? Start by selecting the piece of hardware or software that you have just purchased or want to learn more about. On each of those pages are related documents, videos, and FAQs. Or perhaps you want to just browse all of our FAQ’s, you can do that also by clicking on FAQs at the top!

In addition to this portal, we also offer 24/7/365 Help Desk support. This team is available to answer any questions you have. They can be reached by:

Phone: 877.843.3847
Email: customercare@zonarsystems.com